The Britannica Guide to Countries of the European Union Series


Created by the Maastricht Treaty in 1993, the European Union consists of 27 countries with common economic, social, and security policies. This series examines each of these countries in full-color detail, tracing the evolution of each region from its diverse beginnings to the present day. Individual cultural traditions, societies, economic achievements, and key historical figures are just some of the areas of coverage presented in these compelling volumes which evoke the unique identities of each country as well as the similarities they share.

Number of Titles: 13

Interest Level: Grades 9-12

Guided Reading Level: Z

Lexile Level: 1250

Product ISBN: 9781625131447 (E-book)

Copyright: ©2014

*E-book price, single use is for online use only for one user (North America only).

Britannica’s e-books are available for purchase from most e-book platform providers, including Overdrive, Follett, Gale, Mackin, ProQuest, and EBSCO. To purchase single or unlimited use of this series for your school or library, please contact the provider of the e-book platform you are using, or contact Britannica at 800-621-3900/e-mail: